Pilot Areas of Philippine Food Stamp Program (Walang Gutom 2027)

Among the pilot areas for the Food Stamp Program (FSP) are the following: National Capital Region (NCR), Bicol Region, Cagayan Valley, Caraga Region, and the Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (BARMM). The Food Stamp Program is a priority program of the administration of President Ferdinand R. Marcos Jr.

The administration has prioritized the Food Stamp Program as a solution to address hunger among low-income households. Qualified beneficiaries receive Php 3,000 food credits on an Electronic Benefit Transfer (EBT) card to combat involuntary hunger.

philippines identifies pilot areas of food stamp walang gutom program

What is the Food Stamp Program?

The Food Stamp Program (FSP) Walang Gutom 2027 project is a poverty reduction program implemented by the Department of Social Welfare and Development (DSWD) in partnership with the Department of Agriculture (DA). It provides food assistance to low-income households through the use of electronic cards.

This card contains credits that can be used to purchase various food items from participating merchants, eliminating the need for physical stamps or coupons.

  • Eligible households receive monthly food credits based on family size and income level
  • Credits are loaded onto an EBT card
  • EBT card can be used at partner merchants like supermarkets
  • Variety of food items available including rice, vegetables, meat, and essential goods
  • EBT card allows beneficiaries to track transactions and remaining credits


Upon successful registration, the qualified beneficiaries will receive an EBT card loaded with Php 3,000 worth of food credits.

Pilot Locations

If you are wondering which areas are currently part of the Food Stamp Program (FSP), here is a list of the pilot areas :

  • National Capital Region (NCR)
  • Bicol Region
  • Cagayan Valley
  • Caraga Region
  • Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (BARMM)

Project Objectives and Goals

The Food Stamp Program is one of the priority programs under the “Walang Gutom 2027” campaign of President Ferdinand R. Marcos Jr. The main objectives and goals of this program are: an initiative designed to eliminate hunger among low-income households.

It falls under a priority program by President Ferdinand R. Marcos Jr. It seeks to alleviate the harsh realities of poverty by providing food credits to those who need them the most. These credits are offered through an Electronic Benefit Transfer (EBT) card, creating an efficient and accessible way for beneficiaries to receive their food stamps.

  • To reduce involuntary hunger and malnutrition among low-income families
  • To improve access to nutritious food for households living below the poverty line
  • To promote sustainable agriculture by supporting local farmers and producers

How to Avail of the Food Stamp Program

To be eligible for the Food Stamp Program, a household must meet certain criteria set by the DSWD and DA. These include:

  • Must be classified as low-income or below the poverty line
  • Must not have any member who is currently receiving food assistance from other government programs
  • Must have a valid identification card

Once qualified, beneficiaries will receive their EBT card and their monthly food credits will be automatically loaded onto the card. They can then use the card at partner merchants to purchase their desired food items. The DSWD also conducts regular monitoring and evaluation of the program to ensure its effectiveness and efficiency in reaching its goals.


Now that the pilot areas of the Food Stamp Program have been identified, it is important to spread awareness about this initiative and its objectives. By providing food assistance to low-income households, this program aims to alleviate the effects of poverty and promote sustainable agriculture. To learn more about the Food Stamp Program and how to avail of its benefits, visit the official website of the DSWD.